I can NEVER make up my mind. In fact, it occupies almost my entire morning. Yes, sometimes choosing an outfit is hard and that will take up time. But even harder is choosing which pair of shoes I’m going to wear.

Ah such a reliable boot!

Ah such a reliable boot!

It’s not like I have a lot of options (ok that’s a lie). But in all seriousness, there are only a handful of shoes I own that are work appropriate. I can’t wear vinyl neon orange pumps (they’re slightly uncomfortable anyway), I can’t wear 6-inch heels (not only inappropriate, but also dangerous), and I certainly can’t wear my Asics not matter how badly I want to.

So it’s down to black pumps, robin hood boots, brown ankle boots, two different pairs of flats, three styles of wedges or black ankle boots. You can imagine the¬†conundrum that I go through every morning.

This morning was different. I woke up tired, I knew I had to go Christmas shopping after work (something I dread doing), so I had no problem choosing the robin hood boots. Warm, reliable, comfy, I knew these guys would come through for me.

And who knows: maybe I’ll find a new pair at the mall tonight! (In my defense to my husband, I haven’t bought a pair since October and I’m having SERIOUS withdrawals.)

Until next time, shoe lovers!

