I like Asics; I’ve made no secret of that over the lifespan of this blog. It’s my go-to brand for not only shoes, but phenomenal running clothing. But I think my 2170’s might have a competitor in the Mizuno Wave Inspire.

I’ve worn them for a couple runs; I’ve had them take me through short 10 minute speed runs to some 5-mile distances. And I’ve discovered that, even though these are considered a traditional running shoe, it feels like there’s nothing on my feet.

The Wave Inspires are so light I feel like I’m not wearing shoes, yet they offer the perfect amount of stability. I felt supported, comfortable and bouncy in these shoes. So

mizuno-running-shoes

I’m digging these Mizuno Wave Inspires.

farm their wear has been good, though 6 to 8 months down the line will be the ultimate determining factor.

I have Race for the Cure this coming Sunday, and I can honestly say I’m not sure which brand I’m going to sport. What do you, my readers, think?

