There’s a very real chance that I need to hold a “Shoes Only” garage sale. The only problem is, I have a really hard time letting go of my shoes regardless of how old they are or how little I wear them.

But I was thinking about what shoes I am going to wear out tonight on the way home from work and it dawned on me that there are a couple pairs I haven’t worn since at least September. So I’m trying to be realistic with myself: is it really worth owning them?

Chances are there’s someone out there who could get more use out of my pink glitter flip-flops, but I just know that the moment I give them away, I will have an occasion to wear them.

So here’s my proposal: take my poll and see how many shoes you have. If you answer options C or D, then how about we all get together and have a “Shoes Only” garage sale together! It could be fun…

