Like the feel, like the motion, like the shoes.

Merriam-Webster defines cadence as “the beat, time, or measure of rhythmical motion or activity”. And no definition is more fitting of a shoe as this for the new Brooks PureCadence.

I recently donned a pair of these shoes for a run and I felt the beat move through my body almost instantly. For those of you unfamiliar with the new minimalist movement, the Pure Project by Brooks is a lightweight line designed to offer some support while cutting down on the weight of the shoe. The Cadence is the highest stability shoe in the line.

As I was running, I felt as if there were no shoes at all on my feet; I felt like I wanted to run faster. The natural motion of my body swung into full rhythm from the moment I began running to the moment I stopped. The beat of my feet kept me propelling forward. The measure of my stride was a mid-foot strike, and I loved every second.

I can tell from this one run I’m going to form a beautiful, musical relationship with the PureCadence.

