I have seen things.

The gravely underbelly of society’s connecting pathways threaten to tear out my life blood; rocky ridged trails endlessly winding wave away my fears of neglect and solitude.

I have seen things.

Tired feet, exhausted from carrying the day’s baggage, beaten from the burden of reality; swollen toes slip into me like and old, familiar friend coming back for comfort and a good time.

I have seen things.

Late afternoon sun bidding farewell to bustling civilization, casting shadows around me; early morning air when I’m a little stiff, a little tired, not fully awake from our last encounter.

I have seen things.

Terrain that’s not too friendly, bushes that threaten to tear my body apart; grass, grain, amber waves, green go to great lengths to stop my progress, limiting my travel choices.

I have seen things.

Miles and miles of familiar and unfamiliar friends that meet me like excited puppies; I am not done seeing the world, the world is not done seeing me.

