Recently someone asked me what my favorite pair of shoes is. I had no answer; that’s like asking a parent to pick a favorite child. It’s not possible. However, I do have favorites for different occasions, shoes that come through for me time after time.

The first (and this doesn’t mean my favorite) pair I love are my black ankle boots. They got with everything, and I mean everything. They look good with casual jeans, professional dress pants, church attire, and a fierce going-out outfit.

The second I love are my gray suede flat boots. Again, these are incredibly versatile but very comfortable. They don’t make me taller than everyone around me but also make me look sophisticated.

I do also love my thigh-high leather boots.

 

The third are my pink open-toed four-and-a-half inch heels. I love these for one reason: my legs look sexy and my butt looks tight.

The fourth are my Chuck Taylors. A classic that everyone should have.

There are so many more. I hate having to choose which pair to wear out or to dinner or whatever. I can only hope I am not the only one with this dilemma.

