So sorry to not have written in a while. Getting married was busy business! But now back to the other love of my life: shoes. And how things have changed in my shoe world in just a few short months.

I’ll start with one of my new favorites: the Brooks Green Silence. They are my newest pair of running shoes and they feel like feathers on my feet.

The mesh breathes so well that your feet feel like they have no sweat whatsoever and the temperature stays at an all-time low. For people who have heat issues with their feet, this kind of breathability is the answer.

But of course the best feature is the lack of features. For neutral runners or even those who pronate (like me), the lightweight shoe feels amazingly like nothing. When I first took them for a run, I felt like I could go forever sonce I wasn’t lugging around a traditional heavy shoe. Even though I need a little extra stability, this shoe didn’t hurt in the slightest.

I will also point out the eco-friendly qualities of the shoes. The Green Silence doesn’t hurt the environment during it’s life or break-down. It’s made of material that works with the Earth instead of against it.

I’m totally smitten with this shoe and I promise if you give it a try, you will be too.

They come in many colors, but this Mrs. Green's favorite color is of course green.

 

