After taking about a month-long hiatus, I have come to a revelation. As the weeks have flown by between working, running, and planning my wedding, I have lost myself. It’s time to get back to my roots, to write about something I love; something I KNOW about.

So after some thought, I have decided to take this blog in a new direction. While I love talking about entertainment and what it means in a woman’s life, I love something else even more: shoes.

Ever since I bought my first pair of basketball sneakers in middle school, I have had a passion for dressing my feet in the best. As the years have gone by, my love has turned into a deep passion in which I have educated myself in.

It sounds crazy, I know, but throughout my knowledge gathering, I have discovered there are many people out there who love our sock companions as much as I. Not only that, but there are also many who know nothing about shoes.

I realize what you must be thinking: it’s a shoe. Put it on and go with it; if the show fits, wear it. That isn’t necessarily true anymore. If it fits, it doesn’t mean you should buy it, let alone wear it.

So if you are willing to follow me on this journey, I promise to enlighten you on everything from vinyl heels to wrestling shoes. You will learn something along the way and maybe even discover the inner shoe lover.

