I am now one of those women who likes getting Longaberger for Christmas. I now like to look at matching window covers, wall hangings and rugs. And I am now proud to say that I enjoy some of the programming that is shown on TV networks such as Oxygen, Lifetime, and We. To be honest, I mostly thought these shows were about older women and honestly they did not appeal to my younger, more modern outlook on life.

But now that I’ve become addicted to some of the shows, I have found that a lot of them are quite good. I started small, but figured, hey, if some are good, why not try others. That, and some of the commercials made other shows look AWESOME!

For example, I’ve recently been watching Tabatha’s Salon Takeover. It is one of the best shows I’ve watched in a long time. Why? Because it isn’t a bunch of drunk idiots running around on the beach pretending they are hot. It isn’t a plethora of under qualified and underage girls running around getting knocked up then breaking it off with the father.

Sure, it’s not perfect reality, but let’s be honest what is? In the show, Tabatha gets struggling hair and beauty salons back on their feet and she isn’t afraid to be a b**** about it. Yeah, it’s a little much, but it’s also fun to see someone take initiative, help someone, and not do it while they’re intoxicated and ruining everyone else’s lives.

So ladies, if you are looking for some good TV shows, I recommend checking out these channels. Tabatha’s Salon Takeover, The Millionaire Matchmaker, and America’s Top Model are just a few good ones!

